Top Search

Utility Container

Main Container

PTA

We pride ourselves with our active Parent Teacher Association at Monroe Elementary School. 

Joining the PTA is a wonderful way for you as a parent/guardian to become involved in our school community and support our promises to build relationships within our school community.

The  PTA sponsors many wonderful events at Monroe such as (but not limited to): 

  • Art Fair
  • Corporate Programs
  • Cultural Programs 
  • $250 to each grade level for Field Trip Support
  • Organizing Classroom Parties
  • Mini Grants to Teachers
  • Grandparents' Day
  • Kindergarten Orientation
  • Monroe Madness
  • Red Ribbon Week
  • Papa Murphy's Fundraisers
  • Spirit Wear
  • Teacher Appreciation
  • Volunteer Coordinator

We value the commitment our parents make to ensure our school appreciates all students.   Please consider joining this team of dedicated parents:

Forms

Volunteer Survey

Volunteer Applications

PTA Become A Member  

Approval by the district must be acquired prior to being on or helping with the Monroe PTA

Volunteer Form ( English - Printable) Volunteer Form (Spanish - Printable)Volunteer Online Form

 

PTA Roster

PTA ROSTER 2019-2020

Board
Co- Presidents Kelly Williams 289-8002 kelbel72181@yahoo.com
  Carissa Yahnke   carissa05@yahoo.com
Vice President Liz Vanderkooi 449-5135 evanderkooi@ymail.com
Secretary Kelly Zastrow 322-1574 kelly.zastrow@yahoo.com
Treasurer Jackie McWilliams 921-4771 mcwfam5@yahoo.com
Teacher liaison Megan King 743-6938 megan.king@janesville.k12.wi.us
Committee Chairpersons
Book Fair Sean Gremminger 743-6935 sgremminger@janesville.k12.wi.us
Corporate Programs Leanne Holley 754-8353 leanne.kolley@yahoo.com
Cultural Programs Mary Richards 743-6965 mrichards@janesville.k12.wi.us
Finance Committee Megan King   743-6938

  megan.king@janesville.k12.wi.us

Game Night Liz Vanderkooi 449-5135 

 evanderkooi@ymail.com

Grandparents’ Day Stacey Haldemann 359-9633 haldsa4@gmail.com
Kindergarten Orientation Jackie McWilliams 921-4771 mcwfam5@yahoo.com
Math/STEM  Night Megan King   743-6938

  megan.king@janesville.k12.wi.us

Monroe Madness Lisa Haberli 743-6951 lhaberli@janesville.k12.wi.us
  Kelly Zastrow  322-1574    kelly.zastrow@yahoo.com
Membership Rebecca Burke    

 rburke@janesville.k12.wi.us

Movie Night Liz Vanderkooi 449-5135 

 evanderkooi@ymail.com

Nominations Aimee Zagone   436-2517 AimeeZagone@gmail.com
Papa Murphy’s Coordinator Amber Long    
Red Ribbon Week      
Reflections Maryanne Messie 743-6969 mmessier@janesville.k12.wi.us
  Nikki Amundson 743-6974 namundson@janesville.k12.wi.us
Room Parents Crystal Miller 449-4899 cmiller2460@gmail.com
School Sign Dennis Condon 743-6988 dcondon@janesville.k12.wi.us
Spirit Wear Stacey Haldemann 359-9633 haldsa4@gmail.com
  Heather Couey 743-6961 hcouey@janesville.k12.wi.us
Raffles Krista Busfield 921-2994 kristabusfield@att.net
Teacher Appreciation      
Volunteer Coordinator Kelly Williams 289-8002 kelbel72181@yahoo.com

 

Monroe PTA 2019-2020 Calendar

PTA Meeting Dates - 3rd Monday of every month at  6:30pm

Spet. 16 Feb. 17
Oct. 21 March 16
Nov. 18 April 20
Dec. - No Meeting May 18
Jan. 13 * 2nd Mon due to MLK Day June: No Meeting

 

PTA Events

 

  • August 29: Back to School Night/Picture Day
  • September 3: First day of school
  • October 11: Grandparents Day
  • October 7-11: Book Fair
  • October 15: Picture Retake/Group picture day
  • October 31: PTA Fall Party
  • November 15: Movie Night
  • December 20: PTA Winter Party
  • February 10-14: Valentine Sucker Sales
  • February 14: PTA Valentine’s Day Party
  • March 20: PTA Spring Party
  • April 3: Monroe Madness
  • April 16: Math/STEM Night
  • May 4-8: Teacher Appreciation Week
  • May : Art Fling and Sing
  • June 5: PTA End of the Year Party

 

Papa Murphy Pizza Nights

September 18 February 19
October 16      March 18
November 13  April 22
December 18       May 20
January 22